teaching
Evolutionary Biomaterials Group
Prof. Dr. Stanislav N. Gorb   group leader, phone: +49 431 8804513, e-mail: sgorb@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1016
Scientific staff
Dr. Sebastian Büsse  

postdoc, functional morphology and evolutionary biology of insects, phone: +49 431 8804144, e-mail: sbuesse@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1001a

Dr. Elena Gorb   postdoc, insect-plant interactions, phone: +49 431 8804509, e-mail: egorb@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1007
Dr. Constanze Grohmann   postdoc, ageing of attachment devices, phone: +49 431 8804144, e-mail: cgrohmann@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1001a
Dr. Lars Heepe   postdoc, contact mechanics, phone: +49 431 8804517, e-mail: lheepe@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1020

Dr. Agnieszka Kreitschitz

 

  postdoc, structural characterization of seed mucilage envelope, phone: +49 431 8804506, e-mail: skowron@biol.uni.wroc.pl, room: 1009

Dr. Yoko Matsumura

 

  postdoc, functional morphology of insect reproductive organs, phone: +49 431 8804511, e-mail: yoko.matumura.hamupeni@gmail.com, room: 1005

Dr. Jan Michels

 

  postdoc, structure and mechanics of arthropod cuticle, phone: +49 431 8804511, e-mail: jmichels@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1005

Dr. Clemens Schaber

 

  postdoc, biological and biomimetic dry adhesion, phone: +49 431 8804509, e-mail: cschaber@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1007

Dr. Marlene Spinner

 

  postdoc, functional surfaces and biomechanics of fish and reptile skin, phone: +49 431 8804506, e-mail: mspinner@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1009
Secretary
Angela Veenendaal   phone: +49 431 8804514, e-mail: aveenendaal@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1012
 
Technicians
Esther Appel   phone: +49 431 8804519, e-mail: eappel@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1008

Dr. Alexander Kovalev

 

  mechanics of materials, tribology, phone: +49 431 8804519, e-mail: akovalev@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1008
Joachim Oesert   phone: +49 431 8804519, e-mail: joesert@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1008
PhD students

Thies Büscher

 

  phone: +49 431 880 4144, e-mail: tbuescher@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1001a
Kai Deng   phone: +49 431 8804859, e-mail: kdeng@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1004
Emre Kızılkan   phone: +49 431 8804859, e-mail: ekizilkan@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1004
Dennis Petersen   phone: +49 431 8804517, e-mail: dpetersen@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1020

Hamed Rajabi

 

  phone: +49 431 8804505, e-mail:hrajabi@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1004
Shuto Ito   phone: +49 431 8804859, e-mail: sito@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1004

Halvor Tram Tramsen

 

  phone: +49 431 8804505, e-mail:htramsen@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1004
Sisi Yang   phone: +49 431 8804859, e-mail: syang@zoologie.uni-kiel.de, room: 1004
  Guest Members
    GROUP PORTRAITS 2016
    GROUP PORTRAITS 2013
    GROUP PORTRAITS 2011
    GROUP PORTRAITS 2010
    GROUP PORTRAITS 2009
    FORMER GROUP MEMBERS