University board and Management

The University Board

The University Board heads the university in accordance with the Higher Education Act (HSG). The University Boards consists of the President, up to three other elected Vice-Presidents and the Chancellor. The Central Administration supports the University Board in carrying out its tasks. Since June 1, 2020, an interim University Board has been managing the affairs of Kiel University.

Management of the University Board

The Management of the University Board organises the University Board’s and the university’s central committee’s schedules and processes. It is also responsible for fundraising as well as internal matters and appointments for the Central Administration.

© Jürgen Haacks, Uni Kiel

Forming the interim University Board at Kiel University: Karin Schwarz, Claudia Ricarda Meyer, Ilka Parchmann and Anja Pistor-Hatam.